English Version
| Monday, 16 July 2018 |
Indonesia Version

Monday, 16 July 2018 | 09:06
Transport Minister Targets to Launch LRT Kelapa Gading August 10 Transportation Minister Budi Karya targeted to launch LRT
Kelapa Gading in early August this year prior to Asian Games.
Monday, 16 July 2018 | 08:42
Fake Police Officer Collects Illegal Levies at Casablanca Street A fake Police officer Yosep Anugerah (20) was arrested in Jl.
Casablanca with illegal levies Rp420,000.
June 27 Set as National Holiday for Regional Elections
Coordinating Political, Legal, and Security Minister Wiranto. IRSYAN HASYIM
Monday, 25 June, 2018 | 16:52 WIB
June 27 Set as National Holiday for Regional Elections

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - The government has agreed to make June 27 as a national holiday for the 2018 regional elections

"It has been approved, it is a national holiday of all regions," said Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal and Security Affairs Wiranto at National Police Headquarters, Jakarta, Monday, June 25. 

Earlier, Wiranto said the government was weighing a number of factors pertaining to the election holiday—including residents who live outside of the 171 areas where the elections take place.

"Only a few areas that will have mass mobilization, which means that if 171 areas are given the holiday, then the mobilization will be disrupted," he said. 

Read: Prabowo, SBY to Meet Before Regional Election

Home Affairs Minister Tjahjo Kumolo said the presidential decree (Keppres) on the election holiday would be issued soon.

"Just wait, in one or two days," he said.

The regional elections will be held on Wednesday, June 27, in 171 regions of the country's 34 provinces with details as follows: 17 of them to elect governors, 39 cities to elect mayors, and 115 regencies to elect regents.




via Facebookvia TEMPO ID


Disclaimer: The views expressed in the comments sections are personal responses that do not represent the editorial policy of tempo.co. Our editorial staff reserves the right to moderate or take down comments that contain harassment, intimidation and discrimination against ethnicity, religion, race, and inter-group relations.