English Version
ENGLISH
| Friday, 20 July 2018 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Outreach
index
Preserving Ethnic Languages
Friday, 13 July 2018 | 06:52
The North Maluku government and language agency are working hard to preserve the region`s ethnic languages by including them in school curricula.
Giving Their All at Pencak Dor in Lirboyo
Saturday, 30 June 2018 | 12:10
Similar to mixed martial arts (MMA) fights often seen on television, fighters in Pencak Dor are not equipped with safety gear except mouthguards.
A Journey Across Differences
Tuesday, 26 June 2018 | 15:06
Various groups work to end religious segregation and nurture peace following the 1999 bloody conflict between Muslims and Christians in Ambon.
Floating School for Islands Children
Wednesday, 13 June 2018 | 15:16
On Sunday, dozens of teens and children from the Satando Island, South Sulawesi, assembled on the shore as they waited for a special boat to dock.
From Swallow`s Nests To Karst Hills
Wednesday, 06 June 2018 | 14:14
Residents of the Merabu village are making the most of their natural landscape. They are trying to advance tourism in their area.
Solar Power on the Sandalwood Island
Wednesday, 02 May 2018 | 15:08
Parts of Sumba are now powered by sunlight, water currents, and the wind, all of which are in abundance on the island.
Community Welfare for the Forest
Wednesday, 25 April 2018 | 17:54
Indonesia`s forests covered an area of 125.92 million hectares in 2017, down an alarming over two million hectares in just two years.
Guarding the Sea Protectors
Thursday, 19 April 2018 | 18:00
The International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) has declared six of the seven sea turtle species as endangered.
Preparing for a New Life
Wednesday, 11 April 2018 | 18:06
Correctional facilities can function to rehabilitate inmates and teach them new skills, preparing them for life outside of prison.
Improving Sanitation at Home
Wednesday, 04 April 2018 | 15:30
Nearly half of all Indonesians do not have proper sanitation.
Celebrating Our Traditional Music
Thursday, 29 March 2018 | 06:48
Youths are striving to revive and preserve traditional music.
Protecting Indonesia`s Labor Force Overseas  
Wednesday, 21 March 2018 | 18:44
Illegal recruitment has been one of the root causes for problems faced by Indonesian migrant workers overseas.