English Version
ENGLISH
| Friday, 19 January 2018 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Outreach
index
Rise of Sumatran Coffee
Wednesday, 17 January 2018 | 14:34
Before Mount Sinabung`s eruption, people living around the volcano in North Sumatra paid little attention to the coffee plants growing in their fields
Creative Tapping of New Food
Thursday, 11 January 2018 | 15:00
Indonesia`s natural resources offer a great potential for food diversity.
The Ecotourism Potentials of Lombok`s Villages
Friday, 05 January 2018 | 13:18
Women and youths are advancing ecotourism in Beririjarak village, East Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara (NTB).
Moving Toward an Organic Sangihe
Friday, 29 December 2017 | 08:26
In November, the Sangihe Islands in North Sulawesi declared itself Indonesia`s first organic regency.
The Orangutans` Return Home
Wednesday, 20 December 2017 | 15:04
The Central Kalimantan Borneo Orangutan Survival Foundation has released hundreds of orangutans into the wild.
Remembering the Displaced
Wednesday, 13 December 2017 | 17:14
AFTER 19 years of the reform era, Indonesia is still grappling with issues of human rights.
A New Chapter for Indigenous Faiths
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 | 14:50
A recent Constitutional Court verdict offers new hope to adherents of indigenous faiths.
Trash Management: From Trash to Cash
Wednesday, 29 November 2017 | 17:22
The country`s swelling trash issue has caused a cascade of problems, turning neighborhoods into slums, and causing floods.
Bringing Gamelan Back to Life
Wednesday, 22 November 2017 | 15:36
Vaughan Lewis Hatch had never thought he would be living among old traditional Balinese musical instruments.
Improving Mother-and-Infant Health
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 | 16:38
IN Indonesia`s remote regions, many still believe in age-old superstitions and traditions, including those surrounding pregnancy and childbirth.
Improving the Lives of Strays
Wednesday, 08 November 2017 | 15:08
Pontianak Stray Cats Care, or Poscar, invites town residents to protect and adopt stray cats.
Merita`s Merry Juice
Wednesday, 01 November 2017 | 14:50
The Merita Arak, once consumed only by locals in Karangasem, has penetrated the tourism sector and is now served in Bali`s hotels and restaurants.