English Version
ENGLISH
| Thursday, 23 March 2017 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Outreach
index
Empowering Women in the East
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 | 10:10
Concerned that women were always being excluded from policy- making in Southwest Sumba, Wilhelmina Dappa acted.
Traditional Versus Tech Games
Wednesday, 15 March 2017 | 06:16
Two communities in South Kalimantan are preserving traditional games through village movements, in open spaces and schools.
True Tolerance
Wednesday, 08 March 2017 | 14:52
Tuka is a customary village in Bali with a majority Catholic population.
Revival of Lost Languages
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 | 15:00
A group of activists joined up to map local vernacular of the Dayak Tribe in Kalimantan.
Combatting Malnutrition
Wednesday, 15 February 2017 | 06:16
The Health Ministry-initiated Nusantara Sehat Program deploys young healthcare professionals to remote areas in Indonesia.
Profiting from Local Produce
Wednesday, 08 February 2017 | 15:26
Villagers in Hiyung, South Kalimantan, have discovered a spicier chili variety. The 'hiyung' chili has become the village's main source of income.
Conserving Tradition Saving Forests
Wednesday, 01 February 2017 | 14:52
wo villages in Lampung province applied to be part of the Lestari Sustainable Community Forest System.
Learning Value-Added farming
Wednesday, 25 January 2017 | 14:52
Juananda Kopayona trained farmers in East Flores and Alor to process and package their harvest of wild honey to earn value- added revenue.
Waste-Sourced Energy
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 | 16:00
Youths in Makassar have extracted biodiesel from used cooking oil, providing an alternative for fishermen when fuel is scarce.
Schooling for Migrant Children
Wednesday, 11 January 2017 | 16:38
Former migrant worker Veronika Sedo Barek opened three learning centers for Indonesian children in Keningau, Sabah.
Lessons in Tolerance
Wednesday, 28 December 2016 | 07:22
Irfan Amalee founded the Peace Generation and created a module for educating children on peace and tolerance.
EcoTourism to Protect Forests
Thursday, 22 December 2016 | 18:00
A new ecotourism site in Sungai Buluh has improved the welfare of villagers and empowered residents to protect their forest from illegal logging.