English Version
ENGLISH
| Saturday, 25 February 2017 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Outreach
index
Revival of Lost Languages
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 | 15:00
A group of activists joined up to map local vernacular of the Dayak Tribe in Kalimantan.
Combatting Malnutrition
Wednesday, 15 February 2017 | 06:16
The Health Ministry-initiated Nusantara Sehat Program deploys young healthcare professionals to remote areas in Indonesia.
Profiting from Local Produce
Wednesday, 08 February 2017 | 15:26
Villagers in Hiyung, South Kalimantan, have discovered a spicier chili variety. The 'hiyung' chili has become the village's main source of income.
Conserving Tradition Saving Forests
Wednesday, 01 February 2017 | 14:52
wo villages in Lampung province applied to be part of the Lestari Sustainable Community Forest System.
Learning Value-Added farming
Wednesday, 25 January 2017 | 14:52
Juananda Kopayona trained farmers in East Flores and Alor to process and package their harvest of wild honey to earn value- added revenue.
Waste-Sourced Energy
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 | 16:00
Youths in Makassar have extracted biodiesel from used cooking oil, providing an alternative for fishermen when fuel is scarce.
Schooling for Migrant Children
Wednesday, 11 January 2017 | 16:38
Former migrant worker Veronika Sedo Barek opened three learning centers for Indonesian children in Keningau, Sabah.
Lessons in Tolerance
Wednesday, 28 December 2016 | 07:22
Irfan Amalee founded the Peace Generation and created a module for educating children on peace and tolerance.
EcoTourism to Protect Forests
Thursday, 22 December 2016 | 18:00
A new ecotourism site in Sungai Buluh has improved the welfare of villagers and empowered residents to protect their forest from illegal logging.
Shoes for School
Wednesday, 14 December 2016 | 19:22
A group of people form the Shoes for Flores community to giver out free shoes to students in East Nusa Tenggara.
Green Energy Lights Up Sumba
Wednesday, 07 December 2016 | 18:58
In the 1990s, Kamanggih villagers dreamt of light. A few years later, with help from Ibeka and Hivos, villagers built a micro-hydro power plant.
Saving Endangered Sharks
Thursday, 01 December 2016 | 06:46
Paul Friese established the Bali Sharks Rescue Center in Denpasar after witnessing sharks being butchered at the local market.