English Version
| Thursday, 22 March 2018 |
Indonesia Version

Thursday, 22 March 2018 | 22:10
Setya Novanto Likely Failed to be Justice Collaborator The panel of judges in e-KTP graft trial stated to refuse the
file of justice collaborator submitted by Setya Novanto.
Thursday, 22 March 2018 | 21:46
Jakarta MRT Trains to Arrive in Tanjung Priok on March 28 The rail wagon or rolling stock of Jakarta Mass Rapid Transit
(MRT) will be arrived on March 28, longer than expected.
Rini Soemarno Appoints Alexander Lay as Pertamina Commissioner
Rini M. Soemarno, Minister of State-owned Enterprises (C) with Minister Energy and Mineral Resources Sudirman Said and a new President Director Pertamina Dwi Sutjipto, during press conference after the announcement at Jakarta (11/28). Tempo/Tony Hartawan
Wednesday, 13 September, 2017 | 18:50 WIB
Rini Soemarno Appoints Alexander Lay as Pertamina Commissioner

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - SOE Minister Rini Soemarno has appointed Alexander Lay as a member of Pertamina`s board of commissioners. The decision was made during a shareholders' general meeting.

"The appointment of Alexander Lay as a member of Pertamina's board of commissioners is stipulated in [the SOE Minister's] registered as SK No.194/MBU/09/2017," Pertamina released a statement on Wednesday, September 13. 

The appointment was held at the SOE Ministry building on Tuesday, which was attended by a number of state officials as well as Pertamina's directors and board of commissioners' members. 

Alexander Lay is a law graduate from Atmajaya University. He also studied at the Bandung Institute of Technology majoring in oil technique. In 2006, he obtained a master's degree in law (LL.M.) from the University of Sydney.

The man born in Ende, Flores on September 21, 1973, served as a member of the supervisory board of the Transparency International Indonesia. His experiences working in law firms and his involvements in discussions about legal reforms and business competition law gave him ample knowledge to establish a law firm with his partners, called Lasut, Lay, & Pane.

With Lay on board, Pertamina's board of commissioners now consists of independent commissioner Tanri Abeng; deputy Arcandra Tahar; and four commissioners Sahala Lumban Gaol, Edwin Hidayat Abdullah, Suahasil Nazara, and Alexander Lay.


via Facebookvia TEMPO ID


Disclaimer: The views expressed in the comments sections are personal responses that do not represent the editorial policy of tempo.co. Our editorial staff reserves the right to moderate or take down comments that contain harassment, intimidation and discrimination against ethnicity, religion, race, and inter-group relations.