List of Former Corruptors, Political Parties Running for Election

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • Doc: TEMPO

    Doc: TEMPO

    TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - The Elections Supervisory Agency (Bawaslu) let through 12 former convicts of corruption run as legislative candidates in the 2019 General Elections (Pemilu), which is proven to be an unpopular decision among the public while the General Elections Commission (KPU) has stressed the importance of clean legislation candidates.

    Regional KPUs have also agreed to postpone upon implementing Bawaslu’s policies until the Supreme Court (MA) issues an official verdict on KPUs policy on forbidding corruptors run for the 2019 legislative election.

    The KPU Decree No. 20/2018 on legislation member candidacy had sparked polemic for the past three months. Its fourth Article, KPU bars political parties from endorsing convicts of crimes involving narcotics, sexual-crimes involving children, and corruption cases as legislator candidates.

    According to Koran Tempo, the following are several political parties that have let its members, which are former convicts of corruption cases, run for the 2019 legislative election.


    Muhammad Taufik (Jakarta DPRD

    Ferizal (East Belitung DPRD)

    Mirhammuddin (DPRD Belitung Timur)


    Syahrial Damapolil (North Sulawesi DPRD)

    Saiful Talub Lami (Tojo Una-una Sub-district DPRD)


    Muhammad Nur Hasan (Rembang DPRD)


    Joni Cornelius Tondok (North Toraja DPRD)


    Ramadhan Umasangaji (Parepare DPRD)


    Andi Muttamar Mattotorang (Bulukumba DPRD)


    Maksum Mannassa (Mamuju DPRD)


    Abdul Salam (Palopo DPRD)

    DPD Aceh

    Abdullah Puteh