Jakarta Covid-19 Red Zone Areas Decreases



Petir Garda Bhwana

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - The Jakarta Administration on Tuesday announced that the number of community units (Rukun Warga/RW) that are classified as Covid-19 ‘red zones’ have significantly decreased from 74 in January 7th to 43 on January 14th. 

    THe city has issued the ‘red zone’ status for areas that are considered to have a high probability of transmitting the coronavirus even broader. 

    According to corona.jakarta.go.id, the current red zones are located in South Jakarta with 16 RWs followed by Central Jakarta with 13 RWs, and East Jakarta, West Jakarta, Thousand Islands, and only one area in North Jakarta. 

    The first time Jakarta Governor Anies Baswedan announced the concept of ‘red zone’ classification was on June 4, 2020, with 66 community units considered to be risky. However, the daily additional confirmed cases in the capital city remains at 2-3 thousand on average. 

    Also Read: Anies Baswedan Asked to Map Neighborhoods Classified as Covid-19 Red Zone