English Version
| Friday, 20 July 2018 |
Indonesia Version

Friday, 20 July 2018 | 19:02
UGM Researchers Find Islamic Sholat, Wudu Affect Oral Hygiene The findings show sholat and wudu have a strong correlation
with increased pH and other oral hygiene factors.
Friday, 20 July 2018 | 18:08
Police Arrest Teen Drug Mule Linked to Nigerian Drug Syndicate The police nabbed a seventeen-year-old teen who was
transporting 2,915 ecstasy pills from a Nigerian drug
Transport Ministry Open Registration for Free Motorcycle Shipment
Tuesday, 13 February, 2018 | 13:40 WIB
Transport Ministry Open Registration for Free Motorcycle Shipment

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - The Ministry of Transportation (Kemenhub) through the Directorate General of Railways opens free motorcycles shipment registration for Eid Al-Fitr 2018 homecoming. Director General of Railways Zulfikri said it has been opened since February 9. Kemenhub budgeted Rp36.5 billion to cooperate with PT Kereta Api Indonesia (PT KAI) to provide free motorcycles shipment. The motorcycles carriage train will operate for six days before Eid Al-Fitr (H-6) and seven days after (H+7).

Every day, there will be three trains, each consists eight carriages to some areas on the Java Island. Each carriage can accommodate 58 motorcycles, so the total capacity of one train is 464.

Thus, the train can carry up to 8,352 motorcycles. While for the homecoming reverse flow, it can bring 9,744 motorcycles.

Zulfikri explained that there will be three cross services, namely North Cross, South Cross I and South Cross II.

North Cross starts from Gudang Station - Cikarang Station - Prujakan Station Cirebon - Tegal Station - Pekalongan Station –Tawang Station Semarang- Ngrombo Station - Cepu Station - Bojonegoro Station - Babat Station – Pasarturi Station Surabaya.

South Cross I start from Jakarta Gudang Station - Cikarang Station - Cimahi Station - Kiaracondong Station - Tasikmalaya Station - Banjar Station - Sidareja Station - Maos Station - Kroya Station - Gombong Station - Kebumen Station - Kutoarjo Station.

South Cross II starts from Jakarta Gudang Station - Cikarang Station - Prujakan Station Cirebon – Purwokerto Station - Kroya Station - Kutoarjo Station - Lempuyangan Station - Klaten Station - Purwosari Station - Madiun Station - Kertosono Station - Kediri Station - Tulungagung Station - Blitar Station.

Zulfikri said that the registration will be held in 13 stations, namely Jakarta Gudang Station, Bekasi Station, Jatinegara Station, Kemayoran Station, Tangerang Station, New Depok Station, Bogor Station, Serpong Station, Tanjung Priok Station, Cikarang Station, Cimahi Station, Bandung Station, and Kiaracondong Station. The direct registration for the homecoming reverse flow is at the stopover station Motis in the areas which held it from May 9 until June 24.



via Facebookvia TEMPO ID


Disclaimer: The views expressed in the comments sections are personal responses that do not represent the editorial policy of tempo.co. Our editorial staff reserves the right to moderate or take down comments that contain harassment, intimidation and discrimination against ethnicity, religion, race, and inter-group relations.