English Version
ENGLISH
| , 21 October 2018 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Sunday, 21 October 2018 | 14:22
Govt Builds Asia`s Best Observatory Telescope in Lampung The Indonesian provincial government of Lampung builds an
observatory telescope which is located in the forest park
(Tahura) of Wan Abdul Rachman.
Sunday, 21 October 2018 | 13:18
OOC to Strengthen Indonesia`s Attempt to Fight Illegal Fishing The 2018 Our Ocean Conference (OOC) s seen as a momentum for
Indonesia to voice its strong fight against illegal fishing
as top priority.
Check 12 Indonesian Public Holidays in 2018
Tuesday, 05 December, 2017 | 20:04 WIB
Check 12 Indonesian Public Holidays in 2018

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - There is a popular saying that suggests you plan your trip early to optimize your vacation. We are currently nearing the end of 2017 with 2018 arriving less than a month.

A long weekend occurs when the national holiday falls on the day consecutively before or after Saturday and Sunday. There is also an unofficial long weekend that emerges from national holidays that wedges a regular working day where Indonesians dub as “Harpitnas” or days that are wedged between two holidays.

The following are the list of national holidays that create “long weekend holidays” in 2018:

1. Monday, January 1, 2018: New Year’s Day

2. Friday, February 16, 2018: Chinese New Year

3. Friday, March 30, 2018: International Good Friday, Catholic holiday

4. Friday, April 14, 2018: Isra Mi’raj (Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad)

5. Tuesday, May 1, 2018: Labor Day

6. Thursday, May 10, 2018: Easter

7. Tuesday, May 29, 2018: Waisak or Vesak Day

8. Friday, June 1, 2018: Pancasila day

9. Friday and Saturday, June 15 and 16, 2018: End of Ramadan and Eid Al-Fitr

10. Friday, August 17, 2018: Indonesian Independence Day

11. Tuesday, November 20, 2018: The Birth of Islamic Prophet Muhammad PBUH

12. Tuesday, December 25, 2018: Christmas Day

Tabloid Bintang



via Facebookvia TEMPO ID

Comments


Disclaimer: The views expressed in the comments sections are personal responses that do not represent the editorial policy of tempo.co. Our editorial staff reserves the right to moderate or take down comments that contain harassment, intimidation and discrimination against ethnicity, religion, race, and inter-group relations.