Westlife to Return with New Album, Concert Tour

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • Westlife. TEMPO/Ayu Ambong

    Westlife. TEMPO/Ayu Ambong

    TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - Legendary boyband Westlife would make a comeback and release new songs in the near future, personnel Shane Filan, Kian Egan, Mark Feehily, and Nicky Byrne confirmed through its Facebook official account. 

    A 35-second video posted on Facebook displayed the four singers greet their fans as they announced the upcoming release of new music and a concert tour. 

    As reported by Ace Showbiz, a source says that Westlife will perform in Croke Park, Ireland, in 2019. The Irish pop group will collaborate with British singer Ed Sheeran in their new songs. 

    Westlife is formed in 1998 with original line-up consisting of five vocals, including Brian McFadden, who quit in 2004. Westlife made a debut with a self-titled album in 1999. 

    Westlife rose to fame with songs such as You Raise Me Up, My Love, I Have A Dream and More Than Words, among others. They decided to disband the group in 2012 and released the album Gravity and the song compilation The Greatest Hits a year prior.