SOE Minister Appoints Three Pertamina Directors

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, Jakarta – State-owned Enterprises (SOE) Minister Rini Mariani Soemarno has appointed three new directors for state-owned oil and gas firm PT Pertamina in addition to the seven existing ones. 

    The minister said the three were processing director Rahmat Hardadi, upstream director Syamsu Alam and human resources director Dwi Haryoto.

    “The number of directors has to be added because it was not sufficient,” Rini said on Monday, December 8, 2014.

    Rini explained the members of Pertamina board of directors would support the company's activities in the Future. Rini revealed the additional directors were suggested by Dwi Soetjipto after being consulted with Energy and Mineral Resources Minister Sudirman Said.

    “There are several priorities to be addressed, such as the finalization of Mahakam Block,” Rini said.

    Energy and Mineral Resources Minister Sudirman Said suggested that the current formation of board of directors at Pertamina was ideal with a combination of young and senior generations. Sudirman called on the new board of directors to work with the Oil and Gas Governance Reform Team to improve Pertamina’s credibility.

    “It’s a solid team. I asked the new board of directors to work professionally and avert intervention,” Sudirman said.