Covid-19 Vaccines Distributed to 34 Provinces in 3 Days



Petir Garda Bhwana

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - Bio Farma has started the national distribution of the Sinovac-produced vaccines the government purchased from China. The distribution started on January 3 and will be spread to 34 Indonesian provinces all while maintaining the temperature of the vaccines at 2-8 degrees celsius. 

    “The temperatures must remain between 2-8 degrees celsius and must be stored under these levels as they arrive at provincial Health Agencies,” said Bambang to Tempo on Tuesday, January 5.

    Prior to the current pandemic, the company representative claims Bio Farma is experienced in distributing vaccines across regional borders for immunizations that adhere to the general good distribution practice (GDP).

    The distribution utilizes both land and air transportation to 32 provinces in January 3-4 with 714,240 Sinovac vaccine doses delivered within the first two days while January 5 will complete the remaining deliveries to a total of 34 provinces. 

    Provinces that have received the Covid-19 vaccine during the first two days are Central Java, East Java, Bali, Banten, Bengkulu, West Sumatra, Lampung, Riau, Sumatra, Jambi, Kalimantan, and Papua. Meanwhile, vaccines are being transported across regions in West Java and West Sulawesi today.

    Also Read: Bio Farma: Vaccines Distributed but Awaiting BPOM Approval for Use