Ridwan Kamil Extends PSBB in West Java



Markus Wisnu Murti

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • West Java Governor Ridwan Kamil. Photo: Rizal/East Java Public Relations

    West Java Governor Ridwan Kamil. Photo: Rizal/East Java Public Relations

    TEMPO.CO, JakartaWest Java Governor Ridwan Kamil announced that he extended the enforcement of the Large-Scale Social Restriction or PSBB in West Java that was scheduled to end today, June 12.

    “Today, we decided to extend the PSBB in West Java until June 26 to accommodate regions that are classified as yellow zones in implementing the proportional PSBB,” said Kamil in a press conference today.

    Kamil also shared the alert mapping results of regions in the province. Out of the 27 regencies or cities, three regions that were previously categorized as yellow zones or at alert level 3 have moved up to the blue zone or level 4.

    Meanwhile, one region, Garut, moved down to the yellow zone. “Two more regions are added to blue zones, bringing the total to 17, and those regions in yellow zones decrease from 12 to 10,” he outlined.

    The three regions that just become blue zones are Bandung regency, Subang, and Cimahi city. The rest are West Bandung regency, Ciamis, Cianjur, Cirebon regency, Kuningan, Majalengka, Pangandaran, Purwakarta, Sumedang, Tasikmalaya, Banjar city, Cirebon city, Sukabumi city, Tasikmalaya city, and Subang.

    Meanwhile, the yellow zones that have been recommended to enforce the proportional PSBB include Bekasi regency, Bogor regency, Indramayu, Karawang, Sukabumi regency, Bandung city, Bekasi iity, Bogor iity, Depok city, and Garut.

    “The only region that moves down [to a lower level] is Garut because there is a COVID-19 cluster in a village in Selaawi District,” Ridwan Kamil said.