25 Regencies, Cities Set to Adapt to New Normal Protocols



Petir Garda Bhwana

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, JakartaPresident Joko "Jokowi" Widodo deployed personnel of the Indonesian Military (TNI) and the National Police (Polri) to stand guard at 1,800 points across four provinces and 25 regencies or cities to discipline the public in adopting the health protocols ahead of the new normal.

    “Starting today (Tuesday), the monitoring will be under TNI and Polri, their personnel will be at potential crowded points to discipline people in complying with the health protocols based on the PSBB (large-scale social restriction) orders. This will be held in four provinces and 15 regencies/cities,” said the President on Tuesday, May 26.

    The four provinces are Jakarta, West Java (particularly Bekasi), West Sumatra, and Gorontalo.

    The Deputy of Protocol, Press, and Media of the Presidential Secretariat Bey Machmudin confirmed the 25 regencies/cities include Pekanbaru, Dumai, Kampar, Pelalawan, Siak, Bengkalis, Palembang, Prabumulih, Tangerang City, South Tangerang, Tangerang Regency, Tegal, Surabaya, Malang, Batu City, Sidoarjo, Gresik, Malang Regency, Palangkaraya, Tarakan, Banjarmasin, Banjar Baru, Banjar, Barito Kuala, and Buol.

    According to Jokowi, the new normal health protocols aimed at maintaining the people’s productivity while remaining protected from the coronavirus that caused Covid-19 at the same time. “But to adapt to the new normal, we must consider data and facts in the fields,” he added.