Tempo Wins Adinegoro Award on In-depth Reporting



Laila Afifa

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - Tempo weekly magazine won the 2019 Adinegoro Award for the category of in-depth reporting for a print mass media. Specifically, the article that won one of Indonesia’s highest award for a work of journalism was entitled Hanya Api Semata Api in the magazine’s September 23 edition. 

    The journalists behind the news report were; Stefanus Teguh Edi Pramono,  Devi Ernis, Andita Rahma, and Raymundus Rikang.

    Head of the Adinegoro journalistic award chief committee, Rita Sri Hastuti, said on Tuesday that the award becomes a barometer “Which is also the most prestige and [measures] the achievement of the press community.”

    Moreover, winners of other categories in Adinegoro Award’s cyber category were Muhammad Amin and his team M Akhwan, Defizal, and Evan Gunanzar from the local media Riaupos.co. Their piece was Bom Waktu di Lahan Gambut (ticking bomb in the peatlands), published on October 22, 2019.

    Meanwhile, the television reporting category was won by MetroTV’s Rahdhini Ikaningrum and her team; Herry Fitriadie, Iqbal Himawan, and Johan Pahlevi which was entitled ‘Berebut Oksigen di Tambora' (The fight for oxygen in Tambora) broadcasted on October 9, 2019.

    In the radio broadcast journalism category, Marga Rahayu from LPP RRI Samarinda shined with the team Supriati, Metalianda, and Kamal Anshori on a radio program about the tragedy of mining. In photojournalism, Affan Adenensi Riza Fathoni from Kompas entitled ‘the eruption of the child of mount Krakatau’ on December 24, 2018. 

    In the caricature category of the Adinegoro Award was won by  Djoko Susilo from Harian Suara Merdeka entitled Anak-anak Terlena oleh Gadget (children complacent by gadgets) which was published on July 24, 2019.

    The Adinegoro Award, Rita said, filters its candidates stringently which is evident in last year’s award that did not hand an award for the in-depth reporting for print media category as the committee deemed there were none that qualified.