Indonesia Masters 2020 Begins; Here is the Schedule



Petir Garda Bhwana

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - The Badminton Championship Indonesia Masters 2020 begins on Tuesday, January 14, 2020. This tournament, which is included in the BWF World Tour Super 500, is going to be held in Istora Senayan, Jakarta.

    On the first day, there are 24 qualifying matches taking place over the ticket to the main round. The athletes compete with each other to get a total prize of 400,000 USD or Rp 5.4 billion. There are five matches in the qualifying round which featured Indonesian badminton players.

    Based on the championship data released by BWF, the first day of the tournament will be filled with a series of qualifying rounds for all sectors. The qualifying match starts at 11:00 Western Indonesia Time (WIB), while the last 32 round is held at 17:00 WIB. The first day uses 3 courts.

    Here is the following schedule for Indonesian athletes in the qualifying round of the Indonesia Masters 2020:

    Mixed Doubles
    11:00 Alfian Eko Prasetya/Annisa Saufika vs Mathias Bay-Smidt/ Rikke Soby (Denmark)

    Women's Singles
    13:10 Ruselli Hartawan vs Pai Yu Po (Taiwan)

    Women's Doubles
    13:40 Anggita Shiya Awanda/Pia Zebadiah vs Ni Ketut Mahadewi/Tania Oktaviani

    14:30 Nita Violina/Putri Syaikah vs taiwan Chang Ching Hui/Yang Ching Tun (Taiwan)

    Men's Doubles
    13:50 Muhammad Shohibul Fikri/Bagas Mualana vs Jones Rafly/Peter Kaesbauer (Germany)

    Irsyan Hasyim | Safira Andini