Thursday, 21 November 2019

President Jokowi's New Cabinet Officially Announced



Petir Garda Bhwana

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, JakartaPresident Joko “Jokowi” Widodo has officially announced the list of State Ministers set to assist his presidency from 2019 to 2024. His new cabinet is dubbed as the ‘Kabinet Indonesia Maju’ or Indonesia Moves Forward Cabinet, replacing his first “Working Cabinet.”

    “This morning I introduce to you the Indonesia Maju Cabinet, wherein the next five years will focus on developing human resources, creating new jobs, and empowering SMEs,” said the President at the Merdeka Palace on Wednesday, October 23. 

    Here is the list of State Ministers that will serve Indonesia in Jokowi’s final term in office:

    1. Mahfud MD, Coordinating Minister of Politics, Law, and Security Affairs
    2. Airlangga Hartarto, Coordinating Minister of Economic Affairs 
    3. Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan, Coordinating Minister of Maritime and Investments 
    4. Muhadjir Effendy, Coordinating Minister of Human Development and Culture
    5. Pratikno, Secretary of State  
    6. Muhammad Tito Karnavian, Minister of Home Affairs 
    7. Retno LP Marsudi, Minister of Foreign Affairs 
    8. Prabowo Subianto, Minister of Defense 
    9. Yasonna Laoly, Minister of Law and Human Rights 
    10. Sri Mulyani, Minister of Finance 
    11. Arifin Tasrief, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources 
    12. Agus Gumiwang Kartasasmita, Minister of industry 
    13. Agus Suparmanto, Minister of Trade 
    14. Syahrul Yasin Limpo, Minister of Agriculture 
    15. Siti Nurbaya Bakar, Minister of Forestry and Environment 
    16. Budi Karya Sumadi, Minister of Transportation 
    17. Edhy Prabowo, Minister of Fisheries and Maritime Affairs 
    18. Ida Fauziyah, minister of Manpower 
    19. Abdul Halim Iskandar, Minister of Villages, Disadvantaged Regions, and Transmigration 
    20. Basoeki Hadimoeljono, Public Works and Public Housing Minister 
    21. Terawan Agus Putranto, Minister of Health 
    22. Nadiem Makarim, Minister of Education and Culture 
    23. Bambang Brodjonegoro, Minister of Research, Technology, and Higher Education 
    24. Juliari Peter Batubara, Minister of Social Affairs 
    25. Fachrul Razi, Minister of Religious Affairs 
    26. Wishnutama, Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy 
    27. Johnny G. Plate, Minister of Communication and Informatics 
    28. Teten Masduki, Ministry of Cooperatives and Small & Medium Enterprises
    29. I Gusti Ayu Bintang Darmawati, Minister of Female Empowerment and Child Protection 
    30. Tjahjo Kumolo, Ministry of Administrative and Bureaucratic Reform
    31. Suharso Monoarfa, National Development Planning Board 
    32. Sofyan Djalil, Minister of Land and Spatial Planning 
    33. Erick Thohir, Minister of State Owned Enterprises 
    34.  Zainudin Amali, Minister of Youth and Sports Affairs 

    ST Burhanudin, Attorney General 

    Bahlil Lahadalia, Head of the Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM)

    Pramono Anung, Cabinet Secretary 

    Moeldoko, Presidential Chief of Staff