KPK Bans Overseas Travel for Four Suspects in E-KTP Case



Petir Garda Bhwana

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - The Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) has clamped an overseas travel ban on four people related to a probe into their alleged involvement in the electronic identity card (e-ID / E-KTP) graft case.

    "The KPK has written to the immigration authorities to not allow the four people from travelling abroad in connection with the investigation into the alleged E-KTP or e-ID card graft case," KPK spokesman Febri Diansyah remarked in Jakarta on Wednesday.

    Two of the four accused are President Director of state print company (PNRI) and Chief of the PNRI consortium Isnu Edhi Wijaya and Chief of the technical team for the application of E-KTP information technology of the Agency for the Assessment and Application of Technology (BPPT) Husni Fahmi.

    The two are new suspects in the alleged E-KTP card graft case, and an overseas travel ban has been imposed on them as of August 7, 2019.

    The two others are Catherine Tannos and Lina Rawung, respectively the daughter and wife of PT Sandipala Arthaputra President Director Paulus Tannos. They have been banned from travelling abroad since August 19, 2019.

    "They will be banned from travelling abroad for six months," he stated.

    On Tuesday, August 13, 2019, the KPK named Edhi Wijaya, Husni Fahmi, Paulus Tannos, and lawmaker Miriam S. Hariyani as the four new suspects in the graft case.

    Hariyani is also a convict in the graft case for giving false testimonies during the E-KTP court proceedings. Seven people have been convicted in the graft case, including former director general of demography and vital statistics of the Home Affairs Ministry and former director of demographic administration information management of the Home Affairs Ministry.