Prabowo Holds Meeting for Talks on KPU Elections Result



Petir Garda Bhwana

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, JakartaPresidential candidate Prabowo Subianto established a meeting with executives of the Prabowo - Sandiaga campaign team (BPN) to discuss the result of 2019 general elections announced by the Election Commission (KPU), said the team spokesman Andre Rosiade.

    The session was aimed to determine whether BPN will submit an election dispute to Constitutional Court or not. “Pak Prabowo usually holds an internal consolidation,” said Andre when reached on Tuesday, May 21.

    National Mandate Party (PAN) secretary-general Eddy Soeparno and Berkarya Party sec-gen Priyo Budi Santoso confirmed the agenda.

    “I got the invitation at 10 a.m. this morning to Kertanegara,” said Priyo via a phone call, Tuesday, May 21.

    Read also: Barbed Wire Fences Installed to Anticipate May 22 Rally

    The BPN advocacy and legal directorate will also bring up issues about the Gerindra chair being named as the reported party in the alleged treason case implicating PAN politician Eggi Sudjana as noted in the investigation letter (SPDP) of Eggi issued by Jakarta Metro Police.

    Additionally, the team will talk about its next steps related to the report sent to the Election Supervisory Board (Bawaslu). BPN earlier reported alleged structured, systematic, and massive fraud in the 2019 elections to Bawaslu that then rejected it due to lack of evidence.

    Today, May 21, Prabowo arrived in his residence on Jalan Kertanegara, Kebayoran Baru, South Jakarta, at 9:50 a.m. along with Gerindra deputy chair Sugiono.

    Several members of BPN have presented at the location are legal and advocacy directorate member Habiburokhman and Sufmi Dasco Ahmad, and campaigner Yusuf Muhammad Martak among others.

    KPU has completed the national vote recapitulation of the 2019 general elections. The commission then announced the presidential candidate number 01 Jokowi - Ma’ruf Amin won by over 85 million votes (55.50 percent), while Prabowo - Sandiaga got over 68 million votes (44.50 percent). The total number of valid votes amounted to 154,257,601.