Thursday, 27 February 2020

Bekasi, Tangerang to Hold Followed-up Election and Reelection



Laila Afifa

  • Font:
  • Ukuran Font: - +
  • TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - General Election Commission (KPU) of Bekasi City has set the schedule for a followed-up election in six polling stations (TPS) on Sunday, April 21, due to incomplete ballots.

    "[The voting] will be done only for the ballots that were missing in the election on April 17," said KPU Bekasi head Nurul Sumarheni on Friday, April 19.

    Of the six polling stations, two TPS are located in Arenjaya, namely TPS 116 and TPS 166. TPS 116 will conduct the presidential election, while TPS 166 will vote for DPD candidate. The other four polling stations are located in Kaliabang, namely TPS 224, TPS 225, TPS 227, and TPS 242, which will vote for West Java DPRD.

    Meanwhile, Election Supervisory Board (Bawaslu) in Banten recommended 10 polling stations to hold reelection until April 27 the latest, due to various violations. The ten polling stations are located in Tangerang District and South Tangerang City.

    Bawaslu Banten head Didih M. Sudi said there were several violations, such as the ballots were tampered, the opening of the voting box was not witnessed by TPS supervisors and witnesses, as well as voters from other region cast their ballots without A5 form.

    Adi Warsono (Kontributor) | Ayu Cipta (Kontributor)