English Version
ENGLISH
| Monday, 26 June 2017 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Quote & Quip
index
An Elusive Press  
Thursday, 04 May 2017 | 11:00
For all the official claim of Indonesia having a free press, 72 cases of violence against journalists in the past year alone, belie that statement.
Unlucky in Politics, Lucky in Love
Thursday, 27 April 2017 | 12:32
One thousand bouquets of flowers filled the front yard of the Jakarta City Hall, expressions of affection for the defeated incumbent Governor Ahok.
High Hopes Await Jakarta's New Governor  
Thursday, 20 April 2017 | 10:14
Out with the old, in with the new.
KPK`s Don Quixote
Thursday, 13 April 2017 | 09:52
The acid attack on anti-corruption crusader Novel Baswedan was a cowardly and despicable act.
What is it about SOEs and Corruption?
Thursday, 06 April 2017 | 11:36
The latest corruption case involves yet again, a state-owned company.
When Wage Earners Equal Vendors
Thursday, 30 March 2017 | 12:18
The March issue of the World Bank's (WB) Indonesia Economic Quarterly is by no means riveting reading.
Pluralism Marches On Despite Challenges
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 | 16:36
In the midst of so much depressing news comes a series of positive and encouraging reports.
The Biggest Heist
Friday, 17 March 2017 | 09:16
Robbery committed by people claiming to represent the people, shame on them.
Redefining Women's Role  
Thursday, 09 March 2017 | 12:32
March 8 is commemorated globally as International Women Day, it would be most improper not to honor the achievements of women in Indonesia.
Freeport Fiasco
Thursday, 23 February 2017 | 12:16
It has come to a point when the `who will blink first` contest between the Government and Freeport may have reached the point of no return.
And Now, Round 2
Thursday, 16 February 2017 | 13:48
A big sigh of relief was felt around the capital when the Jakarta governor`s election ended with none of the anticipated disruption.
No Remorse, No Shame
Thursday, 09 February 2017 | 13:48
No wonder corruption thrives in Indonesia. Very little of the corruptors` lives changes after they are convicted and sentenced to prison.