English Version
ENGLISH
| , 21 January 2018 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Editorial
index
The Show Must Not Go On
Friday, 19 January 2018 | 06:38
THE Government must be cautious in facilitating the birth of its proposed oil and gas holding company.
Tracking the Pedophiles
Thursday, 18 January 2018 | 14:36
The threat of chemical castration has had no deterrent effect on pedophiles.
No More Quarrel, Please
Wednesday, 17 January 2018 | 14:18
As the Joko Widodo-Jusuf Kalla cabinet enters its fourth year in office, some of its ministers still choose to engage in a public war of words.
New Elections, Old Rivals
Tuesday, 16 January 2018 | 15:00
It is almost certain that the 2019 presidential election will be the repeat of the old battle between Joko Widodo and Prabowo Subianto.
Our Ugly Ports
Friday, 12 January 2018 | 08:58
The government ought not to complain to the International Maritime Bureau about Tanjung Priok Port being put on its blacklist of ports prone to piracy
Celebrities` Narcotics
Thursday, 11 January 2018 | 14:22
THE arrest of movie starlet and model Jennifer Dunn shows just how prone the world of celebrities is to drug abuse.
Burying the Ghost of Communism
Wednesday, 10 January 2018 | 16:40
The strength of the communism ghost in Indonesia is undoubtedly an anomaly.
The Era of Political Acrobatics
Tuesday, 09 January 2018 | 14:20
Our democracy seems to be getting messier during the run-up to the simultaneous regional head elections next June.
No More Whining
Saturday, 06 January 2018 | 12:20
Hotel companies need not complain to the government about the growing number of online services offering accommodation.
Generals in Regional Elections
Friday, 05 January 2018 | 08:00
THE appearance of serving military and police officers as regional head candidates demonstrates the failure of political parties to produce leaders.
Airlangga`s Double Role
Wednesday, 03 January 2018 | 14:16
Airlangga Hartarto, the newly elected chair of the Golkar Party, must immediately resign from his cabinet seat to avoid conflicts of interest.
Our Man of the Year
Tuesday, 02 January 2018 | 18:00
NINE months have gone by, but the investigation into the acid attack on Novel Baswedan still appears to be at a standstill.