English Version
ENGLISH
| Saturday, 25 February 2017 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Commentary
index
Rationality of Jakarta Voters
Monday, 20 February 2017 | 05:26
There are a number of positive notes from the recent Jakarta Governor Election on Wednesday last week.
Dashed Palestinian Hope
Monday, 13 February 2017 | 05:26
The light of Palestine-Israel peace at the end of the tunnel is getting dimmer, and will probably die out for a long time.
Breaking the Beef Mafia Chain  
Friday, 10 February 2017 | 14:12
Zone-based import policy is right. It allows for imports from more nations. The national demand for beef should no longer rely on just certain country
Trisakti Case Ends Here
Monday, 06 February 2017 | 05:26
It is so easy for the government to give up on resolving the cases of Trisakti tragedy, Semanggi I, and Semanggi II in 1998.
A Few Good Men
Wednesday, 01 February 2017 | 14:40
Tempo picked several names to be mentioned as the best regional leaders in its special edition.
Violence in Campus
Monday, 30 January 2017 | 05:26
String of violence ends up with losses of lives every year and as if it has become a routine in campus life.
Monitoring Foreign Workers
Monday, 23 January 2017 | 05:26
It is a fact that foreign workers have spread to industrial zones all over the country.
Bureaucracies without Meritocracy
Thursday, 19 January 2017 | 14:44
It`s about time meritocracy and the meaning of `mengabdi` or to serve selflessly, be embedded in the curriculum of civil servants training programs.
The Jakarta Election Debate
Monday, 16 January 2017 | 05:26
The Jakarta gubernatorial candidate debate was certainly the best way to took part in political rivalries in a rational and civilized way.
Much Ado over a Nothing Book
Friday, 13 January 2017 | 16:38
The Jokowi Undercover case is similar to one in 1974, when POP magazine published reports about Suharto's background.
The Forbidden Tweaking
Monday, 09 January 2017 | 05:26
The Australian Government has issued an apology after Indonesia`s Pancasila was tweaked to become `Pancagila` and pledged to investigate the incident.
The Need to Eradicate Project Brokers
Monday, 02 January 2017 | 05:26
It`s been a long time that the issue of electricity project brokers cannot be addressed yet.