English Version
ENGLISH
| Thursday, 20 July 2017 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


ASEAN News
index
43 Arrested in Philippines for Kidnapping Singaporean Woman
Thursday, 20 July 2017 | 14:36
The Philippine police said on Thursday, July 20, they had arrested 43 foreigners for kidnapping a Singaporean woman at a casino resort in the capital.
Singapore Annuls Marriage after Sex Change
Wednesday, 19 July 2017 | 20:06
Singapore has annulled the marriage of a transgender woman and her partner.
Singapore Offers Drone to Help Philippines Fight Militancy
Wednesday, 19 July 2017 | 14:44
Singapore has offered drone surveillance aircraft and use of combat training facilities to support the Philippines fight Islamist militancy.
Thai Lawsuit Faces Leicester City Owner
Thursday, 13 July 2017 | 17:22
A Thai anti-graft official will file a 17bn baht (500mn USD) lawsuit against the company that owns English Premier League football club Leicester City
Malaysian State Introduces Public Caning for Sharia Crimes
Wednesday, 12 July 2017 | 22:00
A Malaysian state amended its Islamic laws on Wednesday, July 12, to allow public canings.
Eight Killed in Mass Shooting in Thailand
Tuesday, 11 July 2017 | 14:14
Eight people killed, including at least one child, in a house in Thailand after the gunmen holding them hostage, police said on Tuesday, July 11.
Blogger Gets 10-year Prison Term for Defaming Vietnam Govt
Friday, 30 June 2017 | 15:16
A prominent Vietnamese blogger was sentenced Thursday to 10 years in prison after being found guilty of distorting government policies.
Philippine Muslims fear Marawi fighting Deepen Communal Discord
Wednesday, 28 June 2017 | 18:30
When a small army of militants allied to IS took over parts of Marawi City in the southern Philippines last month, many of the Muslims were alarmed.
Malaysian PM Najib Razak Visits Bali for Vacation
Tuesday, 27 June 2017 | 09:24
Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak and his family arrived in the Indonesian island resort of Bali on Monday, June 26, for a five-day vacation.
Philippine Declares 8-hour Eid Truce in Marawi
Sunday, 25 June 2017 | 17:06
The temporary truce is aimed at giving residents a time to celebrate the end of Ramadan or the Eid al-Fitr day.
Muslims in Asia Pray for Peace as Ramadan Holy Month Ends
Sunday, 25 June 2017 | 15:38
Muslims in Asia celebrated the Eid-al-Fitr religious holiday on Sunday with prayers for peace as they marked the end of Islam`s holy month of Ramadan.
Australia to Send Spy Planes to Help Philippines
Friday, 23 June 2017 | 18:00
Australia agreed on Friday to send two surveillance planes to help the Philippines tackle Islamist rebels.