English Version
| Tuesday, 16 October 2018 |
Indonesia Version

12 Countries Issue Travel Advisory after Bomb Terror in Indonesia
Kuta Beach, Bali, Indonesia. ANTARA/Nyoman Budhiana
Wednesday, 16 May, 2018 | 20:56 WIB
12 Countries Issue Travel Advisory after Bomb Terror in Indonesia

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - Tourism Minister Arief Yahya stated 12 countries have issued a travel advisory for the tourist to visit Indonesia following the series of terrorist attacks and bomb terrors in several regions.

“So, the travel advisory means the country is still safe to visit, it’s an alert; not forbid,” Arief stated when met in the building of Coordinating Ministry of Economic Affairs, Central Jakarta, Wednesday, May 16.

However, Arief went on to say that the warning is considered to be lighter than the one during Mount Agung eruption when several countries issued a travel warning. He explained a country could issue three warnings for its citizens; travel advisory, travel alert, and travel ban.

“The twelve countries include United States, United Kingdom, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, and Hongkong,” Arif added.

Arief understood those countries’ decision to issue the travel warning. However, he pinned hope the terror acts could be quickly overcome thus those countries will then revoke the issuance.

A series of terror acts occurred in Indonesia starting from the prison riot in the National Police’s Mobile Brigade HQ in Kelapa Dua, Depok, West Java, then Surabaya bomb terrors, until Riau Police HQ attack.


via Facebookvia TEMPO ID


Disclaimer: The views expressed in the comments sections are personal responses that do not represent the editorial policy of tempo.co. Our editorial staff reserves the right to moderate or take down comments that contain harassment, intimidation and discrimination against ethnicity, religion, race, and inter-group relations.