//
English Version
ENGLISH
| Saturday, 03 December 2016 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Horizons & People
index
Mia Cornoedus: Conventional Tourism is Not Enough
Thursday, 24 November 2016 | 10:00
Sustainable tourism, says Mie Cornoedus, is a tourism concept that can endure because it is balanced on economy, social, ecology aspects.
Michelin Chef Stays True to Indonesian Cuisine
Thursday, 28 April 2016 | 11:00
Indonesian Chef Agus Hermawan recalls how he started from the bottom before working for the first Indonesian kitchen to be awarded a Michelin star.
Searching for that Perfect Javanese Pitch
Thursday, 25 February 2016 | 14:18
Hiromi often perform with puppet-master Ki Manteb Soedharsono.
Shandra Woworuntu, A Victim`s Road to Recovery
Thursday, 18 February 2016 | 13:30
Sandra was a victim of human trafficking and is a member of the US Advisory Council on Human Trafficking.
Irendra Radjawali: Of Drones and Indigenous People
Thursday, 04 February 2016 | 07:26
Radja, Irendra's nickname, made a drone that costs no more than 500 Euro.
Pak Raden, `Si Unyil` Puppet Show Creator Dies at 82
Saturday, 31 October 2015 | 09:36
Drs Suyadi, the creator of the famous children`s TV series `Si Unyil`, has died on Friday, October 30 at Pelni Petamburan hospital.
Drew Barrymore Releases New Book
Friday, 30 October 2015 | 12:40
Drew Barrymore released a new book on Tuesday, October 27, 2015.
Uncommon Offerings for the Ancestors
Friday, 30 October 2015 | 09:00
The people in Doko Village have a unique traditional rite to make offerings to their ancestors
Phil Collins Says He`s `No Longer Officially Retired`
Thursday, 29 October 2015 | 14:20
After announcing his retirement in 2011, Phil Collins is jumping back into the music business.
Jakarta Fashion Week Returns With 230 Designers
Thursday, 29 October 2015 | 12:42
The so-claimed largest fashion event in South East Asia will be running at Senayan City.
Spices for Natural Batik Colorant
Thursday, 29 October 2015 | 08:30
Indonesian artist Lalitta Rachmania is making innovation in batik-painting process by using natural-based colorant.
Education Minister Launch Book on Melanesian Diaspora
Wednesday, 28 October 2015 | 18:54
The Ministry of Education and Culture launched 'Melanesian Diaspora in the Indonesian Archipelago' during the Melanesian Cultural Festival 2015