English Version
ENGLISH
| Friday, 17 August 2018 |
Indonesia Version
INDONESIA
Facebook
Twitter


Archipelago
index
Ridwan Kamil to Hold Carnival during 2018 Asian Games Torch Relay  
Saturday, 14 July 2018 | 14:00
The Bandung Mayor Ridwan Kamil planned to enliven the 18th Asian Games torch relay event with carnival organized by Bandung Administration.
Police Record Lesser Accident in This Year's Eid Al-Fitr  
Saturday, 16 June 2018 | 23:52
the number of traffic accident in Central Java in this year’s Eid Al Fitr has decreased by 15 percent.
Earthquake Hits Papua  
Friday, 15 June 2018 | 11:42
The 5.6 Richer scale does not have the potential to cause a tsunami.
Sunk Boat Owner Named as Suspect
Thursday, 14 June 2018 | 19:56
South Sulawesi Regional Police have named DK, the owner and captain of Arista boat that sunk in Makassar Strait, South Sulawesi as a suspect.
Earthquake Hits Sumenep, No Casualties Reported
Thursday, 14 June 2018 | 14:08
The earthquake damaged dozens of houses and injured three people.
Boat Sinks in Makassar Strait; Kills 13
Wednesday, 13 June 2018 | 17:48
A boat carrying dozens of passengers sank on Wednesday noon at the Makassar Strait, South Sulawesi.
Makassar Celebrates Vesak Day and Breaks Fast Together
Wednesday, 30 May 2018 | 16:20
The Vesak Day festival in Makassar City, South Sulawesi, was held together with breaking the fast as it coincides with the mont
Foreign Climber Missing for 6 Days in Mount Merbabu
Thursday, 05 April 2018 | 15:54
SAR has yet found one foreign citizen who went missing since March 30 in Mount Merbabu, Central Java.
Magnitude 4.8 Earthquake Hit West Sumbawa
Saturday, 31 March 2018 | 10:14
An earthquake with magnitude 4.8 in Richter scale hit West Sumbawa regency, West Nusa Tenggara on Friday night.
Water Recreation in Bali Still Safe from Tropical Cyclone Markus
Saturday, 24 March 2018 | 12:30
Water recreation activities at Mertasari Beach, Sanur, Denpasar City, Bali until now is normal and not affected by Tropical Cyclone Markus.
Toxic Gases from Mount Ijen Sends 30 to Hospital
Thursday, 22 March 2018 | 16:28
Mount Ijen in Bayunwangi, East Java, belched thick clouds of sulphuric gas on Wednesday, March 21, sending 30 people to hospital.
Nyepi Ritual in Yogyakarta Using Holy Water from India
Saturday, 17 March 2018 | 11:50
A total of 5,000 Hindus from Central Java and Yogyakarta joined Tawur Kesanga ritual to commemorate Nyepi Holy Day at Prambanan Temple, Yogyakarta.